Serving Central California
Call Us: 1-877-837-2696



Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while your at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,499
Payments starting as low as $56.85 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy


Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews

Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 31 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
4 Star Reviews:
3 Star Reviews:
2 Star Reviews:
1 Star Reviews:

Feeling Safe
written by Clovis, California on March 10, 2018
I really like my new Liberty Fat Boy safe. I live in a great neighborhood but recently we have had a rash of home break-ins. A friend at work had her family's heirloom jewelry stolen along with many other valuables. These occurrences, were increasingly, making me uncomfortable. I now have my most valuable things locked up tight and safe. It is so easy to access that is not bothersome to keep frequently used items such as jewelry, cameras, guns, electronics and fishing gear in the safe. Yes, I will still be devastated if a break-in occurs and yes they still could cost me some money and heartbreak, but they cannot take the things that are most valuable or the things that could cause harm to another.
Thank you Liberty for giving me some piece of mind,

Also, in case of fire, my most important documents have an excellent chance of surviving

Functional and Beautiful.
written by Clovis, ca on December 22, 2017
We love our FATBOY and highly recommend.

Buy Liberty, you will be pleased you did!
written by safehouse on December 1, 2017
I can't say enough about this safe, excellent craftsmanship, user friendly, solid shelves that can be arranged for your own convenience, great options you have for accessories, confidence that the safe will last through a fire or burglary, lifetime warranty, very satisfied and happy that we went with the Fatboy Series Safe......

written by Mr.D the Vet on November 15, 2017
High quality made in the USA products. Very happy with my purchase and these days that is rare.

Donald Preble-Fat Boy Safe
written by Don Preble on August 13, 2017
An excellent value for size and capacity. Not too large, not too small. The perfect safe for our family and home.

written by Digger on November 2, 2016
Having been a victim of burglary, I was lucky only a few items were lost this time. I wanted a safe for rifles, documents, and valuables, and discussed it with friends, insurance agent, and salemen for several makers. After looking at examples in my price and needs range at stores, gun shpws, catalogs, and online sites, I spent time at the local T&T Liberty safes dealer quizzing them on models, features, prices, etc. The extensive floor inventory and helpful sales staff left no doubt that the Liberty Fatman was what I wanted. My house renevation would not be done for a number of months, but the dealer offered to store the safe until I could take delivery. The delivery crew was first class- prompt, efficiient, and courteous in their delivery, installation and set up. A safe is a major investment; I recommend your first and last stop be at Liberty T&T.

Liberty safes are excellent
written by Daniel Rogers on September 14, 2016
Everything is very smooth and works properly. The shelving is easily manipulated to the way you want it. There is plenty of space. The door organizer is very helpful and appreciated.

written by Dan Weir on August 23, 2016
I just received my new fatboy yesterday I like the D drive electronic lock it is very easy to use and change combinations. The interior is great very well put together and thought out. I purchased mine through T and T Liberty Safes what a great place. All of the staff were easy to work with and talk to they answered all of my questions and it was a good experience.

Long Term Vacations
written by Sheep Dog in Training on August 16, 2016
While preparing for an extended vacation and a recent accumulation of firearms, I had the uneasy anxious feeling about protecting my valuables and firearms while away. With a single visit to the local distributor, I purchased the peace of mind that I was hoping for. The Fat Boy has the security, volume and fire rating that was required. I feel so much better about being able to protect my family and my valuables.

Fatboy 64
written by 4t9rmn on July 8, 2016
This is one awesome looking safe, and very functional. Just make sure to check the measurements of where you want to put it to make sure it will fit. Measure it with the door open to make sure it won't hit or interfere with the surroundings. ( we had to turn ours, but no big deal ). All in all it is everything we wanted in a safe.

Liberty Fatboy 64
written by J Whitworth on August 8, 2015
I am pleased with the Fatboy 64. I like the versatility of the shelves, as well as the over all look to it. For the money, you cannot find a better safe.

Grasshunter in Montana
written by Grasshunter on July 28, 2015
best bang in a safe this size, made in the USA!

love it
written by ARM on September 3, 2014
Excellent value, great quality

Value! Value!
written by -concerned u.s. citizen on August 23, 2014
I bought my fatboy to fill two basic needs: protection and storage for valuables and documents ( and maybe a couple guns). I had a safety deposit box at my bank for small items, but with questionable times ahead, I decided to do the same thing the bank does, but for myself. I don't have to wait for business hours, or week days to get MY items, passport, gold, cash titles, and other important documentation. At 800 lbs, 5 guys aren't very easily going to wheel the thing out my front door, and with a rated 75 minute burn time, I'm confident my possessions are secure. You can go bigger, thicker, longer on your burn times for more $$$, but for what you get for your buck is very appealing.

Look no further!
written by Tag Romney on June 29, 2014
My Wife and I were looking for a safe for about a months due to our twin boys starting to crawl around. We needed a more secure place to put our bedside firearms and this was it. They sell the smaller little handgun safes online for 250-ish, but everyone I saw had horrible reviews. My wife and I figured why waste money on the smaller handgun safes and put it toward a bigger safe that we need to get. We started shopping multiple brands at Costco, Tractor Supply, and what not. We walked into a liberty safe retailer and the options were fantastic. We ended up picking up the Fatboy safe and not the Fatboy Jr. because this will hopefully be a lifetime safe and I would rather have a bigger safe than a smaller one. The retailer was kind enough to loan us some safe dollies. Me and two other people unloaded it from my truck and rolled it into the house. the safe has an amazing look and I was able to fit a massive amount of ammo on the bottom of the safe because it it deeper than the fatboy jr. I even have a few "Spam cans" that nestled nicely back there. changing the combination on the safe was very easy as well. Both the wife and I are happy with our purchase. we definitely recommend the liberty safes. you get more "Bang for your buck"

written by b on April 23, 2014

Good safe, good price
written by Charles Charmicheal on December 30, 2013
The Liberty Fatboy 64 gun safe at first installation seems to be a nice safe. I don't think that it is a high end safe, but the size for the price is good. It seems to be well built, although i had to do some modification to the lights because the hinge was pulling the wires out every time it opened. the drywall on the bottom for the bolt holes had to be trimmed and a carpeted panel had to be re-stapled to the safe. The door panel that comes with the safe is very nice though, and the safe is big. The 64 gun rating may only work for 64 red riders. Guns with scopes and pistol grips will greatly reduce capacity. Overall this is a nice safe for a affordable price.

Great value for your money
written by Joe Hunter on December 27, 2013
The produce gave me the features that I was looking for in a gun safe at a price that was very competitive. The safe was not flashy but was very strong and reliable, while providing the internal space that I required.

Jimmy's securitry safe
written by Jimmy's security safe on November 23, 2013
The fatboy was an excellent choice for me. It fit exactly where I planned for it when building my shop. It's a great accent to the shop but more importantly it is a Liberty safe that I personally feel is the top rated safe on the market. The price had nothing to do with my purchase! I wanted a safe I felt that would provide my family the security we needed to secure our valuables & firearms.

Awesome safe
written by Very Happy on August 29, 2013
"This thing is huge" was the first thing my wife said when she saw the new safe. It has room for a lot of whatever you need secured.

written by The Esmonds on August 8, 2013
Very nice looking and very reliable and sturdy.

Mr. homeowner
written by Ken Roelofson on June 26, 2013
Very Pleased and feel much safer

Fat and Happy!
written by McDougal on June 22, 2013
After a faulty E-lock went out on my Safari I decided to get a Liberty Safe. I already own a Revere and wanted something bigger with upgraded security features. Found the Fatboy for a good price and now that the safe is installed and in use I can honestly say that IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY! It is nice to know that this safe can protect my families valuables for generations to come. Nothing like a peace of mind!

Excellent safe
written by paul on June 19, 2013
Great amount of space for everything.
Like the light inside
and combo lock
Love the fire proof length.

Clay Creek Brittanys
written by Clay Creek Brittanys on June 19, 2013
I have only had this safe for a week, but the layout, operation is great.You have enough room to do all I want. I have one side for all my guns, the other side for all my ammo and accessories. the door organizer is great.

Fatboy Safe
written by Honoring Dad on June 7, 2013
This safe is the ultimate. Purchased other liberty safes and kept expanding as inventory grew. Suggest everyone think ahead before purchasing a safe. Go for the Fatboy and be done.

Great safe
written by Lrsl on June 6, 2013
Very large capacity, great price

written by DB on March 20, 2013
I got my fatboy today, and so far it is great. Lots of room for all of my toys and feels like it is quality built. The installation guys did a great job, very professional.

Liberty Fatboy
written by John W. on March 11, 2013
I'm very satisfied with the quality of my Liberty safe. It blends well inside my home, keeps my guns and valuables safe and its electronic keypad makes access very fast in case of emergency. As a licensed gun dealer and active duty cop, I'm very interested in keeping my firearms out of the hands of criminals and safely away from curious little ones.

Thanks Liberty!

written by SHOOTER on December 5, 2012
Years ago I purchased a Liberty Safe, Lincoln Model, and I love the life time warranty and the great customer service that came along with it. After a few years I ran out of space and needed a bigger safe. I chose the FatBoy. This safe is huge and the interior is very versatile. I highly recommend any Liberty Safe to anyone who wants a product with a Lifetime Warranty and a product MADE IN USA!!

written by Maximus on August 31, 2012