Serving Central California
Call Us: 1-877-837-2696

12 MONTHS INTEREST FREE!
OAC, SEE STORE FOR DETAILS

APPLY FOR FINANCING

Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,899
Payments starting as low as $43.20 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 53 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
45
4 Star Reviews:
7
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Liberty Safes are Top Notch!
written by Nannie and Papa on October 16, 2017
Excellent quality, color, warranty.....People, you need to go in to a Liberty retailer and check them out yourselves! I'm sure you will be very pleased!

Nice Safe
written by R Safe on June 11, 2017
Nice safe. Great quality. Good size for now! My only regret was not checking how far from the wall the safe was being mounted. I can't get to the data ports in the back or unplug the safe.

Made in USA
written by AJ Paso on December 28, 2016
This Franklin 50 is a great safe. Quality is the best I've seen around and the fit and finish was perfect. I got this safe because I've researched several brands and Liberty was in the top 3. I also wanted a safe that had a good color selection and was 72 inches tall. Most safes on the market are 60 inches tall and that doesn't leave you extra room for ammo, powder, accessories and even expensive items that my wife wished to protect when baby sitters would come over to watch our kids.

Great safe
written by Happy in California on December 14, 2016
The Liberty Franklin safe is perfect for our needs. Delivery cost extra but was worth it as they bolted it to the concrete floor. The size is nice as it fits in an existing closest. I like the flexibility of moving shelves around. I keep our computer hard disks in it while we are gone.

Guitar Safe Too
written by Guitar Man on November 23, 2016
This is a great size to accommodate Guitars with their cases as well as guns. Great size and quality. Buy It !

Great Company
written by AJ on November 19, 2016
The local company did a great job in helping me get the right safe, the product was great and the delivery guys did a great job.

written by Jegonz on October 31, 2016

Best quality safe, money can buy!
written by Jim Medeiros on September 18, 2016
I spent almost a year looking for a reliable safe that I could store valuables, jewelry & guns. Liberty continually lept to the top of the list in quality, features & price. A safe I'd recommend to family & friends alike!

Great safe
written by Mr Bakersfield CA on August 5, 2016
I purchased this safe for added security for my home valuables and I could not be happier. I installed the AC plug in LED lights and wow its bright what a nice feature. I also upgraded to a digital lock and replaced the combination lock. Now I can get into my safe in seconds instead of mins. We are very happy with this purchase.

I LOVE THIS SAFE
written by FresnoKid on August 3, 2016
Living in Fresno I am always hesitant on where my valuables are and being a renter I always feared for my guns and personal items. With this safe I now have peace of mind when leaving for a long getaway or where my guns will be when I get back.

Liberty safes
written by Brad on July 13, 2016
Love everything about it and it's not to large also the price is very comparable to a safe that isn't nearly as nice or well built .

written by mtnman on April 20, 2016

Best safe ever
written by John Gonzalez on March 22, 2016
I highly recommend buying a safe from T&T Liberty. Review their website, visit their stores and compare other safes. You will decide like me that Liberty safes are the best that one can buy.

It could't be easier
written by David on February 15, 2016
With the threat of firearms loss coming from two sides (thief and officious laws) it is time to lock it all up. Totally protected from person and fire, your assets are safe. Easy to find the right safe on the web site, and delivery makes it as easy as any other online order.

Woohoo
written by Crowsy on September 29, 2015
Excellent experience!!

written by andybob on December 6, 2014

written by Alma on August 16, 2014

happy
written by BE on July 19, 2014
Outstanding quality and workmanship. You can tell it is built solid just by opening the door. Very glad we made this purchase.

Franklin safe
written by Emma Yoder on April 5, 2014
I like the size of the safe and having it delivered and installed. I like that the safe has a lifetime warranty.

I'm safe!
written by Dreadphelan on March 2, 2014

Great product, very satisfied!
written by Tim on February 21, 2014
I was pleased with the great selection of safes in the Bakersfield store. Pete did a great job explaining the different types of safes, where and how they were made, and explaining the warranty. I looked at Liberty, Red Head, Big Horn and Browning. Liberty, in my eyes is a head and shoulder above the rest. I bought the Franklin in green gloss. It not only is a safe and secure place for all my firearms and valuables, but its a fine looking piece of furniture in the house! Definitely recommend Liberty.

Best Safe for the Money
written by Big Dave on February 8, 2014
I researched safes for home use for a year; comparing features, safety and functionality and kept coming back to the Liberty Franklin series safes. Their "drop test" video and in depth listing of the safe features made it a "no-brainer" to compare to other manufacturers products out there. The Franklin is by far the best value for the money for all around fire protection, break in protection and just all around great functionality and great looks. I got the mechanical dial and combo, wouldn't want it any other way. I love my Franklin. Thanks Liberty for allowing me to leave the house for hours, days, whatever and not have to worry if my valuables will be there when I get back. It's hard to put a price on peace of mind and security.

Peace of Mind
written by GRIZZ on January 30, 2014
I have two Liberty safes, Colonial & Franklin Series. They provide a excellent level of safety and protection against fire and theft at a reasonable cost!!!

What is PEACE of MIND WORTH? Stress and anxiety are a very high price to pay every time one leaves home fearful of loosing property. LIBERTY SAFES are the intelligent antidote!!!


Franklin 50
written by Lewis on January 17, 2014
Five Star Safe

written by Good Ol' Boy on October 23, 2013
When it's Hot, your documents and valuables are not.

Franklin Series Safe
written by New Liberty Owner on October 7, 2013
Good price. Nice design. Good quality build.

Ty
written by T on October 4, 2013
Great safe that offers a ton of versatility for all my needs.

Franklin 35
written by Raider Nation! on August 8, 2013
Everything is awesome about this safe except for the lighting package. Needs fix in'!
Liberty's Response:
Yes Raider Nation, we have a fix for you on the lights. We'll have Randi contact you.

Franklin Safe
written by Byrone on August 3, 2013
This is a high quality product. It's far more secure than most other safes on the market based on the sturdy construction and the size and quantity of the door bolts. It also has an excellent fire rating. The ability to adjust the shelves is nice. My only complaint is that the shelves are not exactly level.

Top of the line safes
written by Bob 2card on June 24, 2013
In this price range top of the line safes

First
written by Joe in SLO. on June 6, 2013
I agonzized over a quality safe for nearly a year. Saved up and really shopped around. I visited T&T Liberty Safe in Bakersfield. I found a Franklin 50 that was at a slightly discounted price. After much agony I pulled the trigger and bought it. I also bought the Peet Dehumidifier. The safe was delivered three (3) weeks later to my home in San Luis Obispo County. I dont mind because the price if gas would make me want to fit as much in my delivery truck before I left. Day of delivery they guys actually showed up a little early! They had to navigate our very steep driveway and park in a tricky parking spot. They were great and had it out and ready for inspection quickly and safely. I checked the safe for any marks or dings. The guys ran through all the functions of the lock and evern set up my dehumidifier for me. After leveling the door and bolting it down they were gone. I sat alone and marveled at my new Franklin 50. Then I heard a noise! The adhesive that holds the velcro to the roof had weakened and gave out. I put it back up and it held the rest of the night. But it happened again today. I will try some better adhesive and see if its any better. Im reluctant to use anything too strong to avoid rust causing vapor. I picked up a couple of motion avtivated LED light kits from Costco and mounted them to the bottom of the shelves. Works great!!
Overall Im happy.

You get what you pay for
written by KR Clovis on May 21, 2013
Once my wife and I began shopping for a safe the decision was quite easy. We went to several of the box stores from Costco to Dick's Sporting Goods and while the prices were good we were not sold on the quality. After hearing an ad on the radio, I realized that we had our very own Liberty Safe in town so we drove over. In fact we went there twice in one day because we had so many questions and every question we asked was answered. Ultimately we chose Liberty Safes due to the lifetime warranty, quality service and the quality of the product.

There is so much space for the long rifles & shotguns, door compartments and shelving. Those characteristics added to the ease of the purchase. While $2,000+ may seem like a lot, the peace of mind knowing that your guns and valuables are safe from fire or burglary easily surpass the value of the safe. After all, you get what you pay for.

First time buyers
written by first time buyers on May 1, 2013
Just got the safe. Delivery was great, right on time. Wish they offered the external hinges on this series. We bought what we could afford but now that it is installed, wish they offered external hinges. External hinges was preferred, but that seem to jump up in price quite a bit. Over all seems great otherwise.

FR50
written by K on April 26, 2013

Liberty's Franklin Safe
written by 47Slider on April 25, 2013
My wife and I spent almost a full year shopping for the right safe for our needs. Our 'gun case' had been outgrown and wasn't large enough. We needed something bigger, but more important; more secure.

The Franklin 25 fit our needs perfectly. We can now store all of our long guns on one side and our handguns on the door leaving the left side for the "Family Jewels", important digital media, and vital papers and documents. And, in this economy, 'the price is right'.

Overall, great safe, great price, great value!

Liberty Safe is and Excellent Choice
written by Concerned Patriot on April 22, 2013
I looked and various manufactures and models and I found that after I looked at Liberty safes they were better made and offered a larger selection. In fact whenever I checked out other brands after first looking at the Liberty safes I found that I was already comparing everything else to the Liberty and the others didn't match up. You can not go wrong with purchasing a Liberty safe and I am sure you will be extremely satisfied.

Multi-functional Safe
written by Ducky on April 17, 2013
The greatest feature I have found with my Franklin 25 is the functionality. It can be configured into any number of combinations depending on my needs with the adjustable shelves.

Fantastic Safe with an Outstanding Warranty!
written by Han & Leia on April 6, 2013
2 years ago, our home was burglarized and our Liberty safe was damaged by an unsuccessful break-in. Not realizing how Liberty's warranty worked, we lived with the beat up condition of the damaged safe. This past January, after collecting a few long guns, my wife and I felt we should upgrade to a gun safe, and we decided on the Franklin 25. With the help of our local Liberty Safe dealer, we submitted a warranty claim form (nearly 2 years AFTER the break-in, mind you). Evan @ Liberty was a great help in getting our warranty claim filed, and he quickly sent us a voucher for a replacement safe. We are now the happy owners of a brand new gun safe that cost us under $400 (Liberty gave us the new safe for the difference between what our damaged safe cost and what the new safe cost, and picked up all delivery and installation charges as well!) Needless to say, we are overjoyed with the results, and highly recommend Liberty safes and TNT Liberty Safe to anyone who is looking for a safe for his or her valuables!
Liberty's Response:
Thank you for your review Han & Leia. We will forward your comments on to Evan in our customer service department and to T&T our dealer in California. It's one thing to buy a Liberty Safe to protect your valuables, but it's another thing to have it defend those valuables. We're happy to hear your Liberty Safe did it's job and that we were able to get you a replacement safe years later. T&T is one of our best dealers for expertise and service. We couldn't do it without them. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Too soon to rate, but so far so good.
written by mygunsRsafe on March 7, 2013
The dealer said he would give me 2 days notice of delivery, and within a 1 hour time window. They showed up right on time. My installation was anchored in the garage, so not a hard installation. I had the location cleared and ready for them. The guys were quick, polite, very efficient. They completely explained the operation of the safe for my wife and I. It's been here a week, so can't rate it except for the purchase and delivery, which was all very positive.
PS: I was told that whatever size I bought, it would not be big enough. That turned out to be true, as my wife was disappointed in the available space inside. However, we only had a small amount of space available in the garage, so it had to be what I bought.

Love the thing.
written by Phil on February 13, 2013
I really like this safe. The interior options are a big plus. I'm just not sure of the door decals.

Franklin Sage
written by JMAC on February 12, 2013
This safe is perfect for the moderate gun owner. The interior is very versatile and I can adjust the shelves easily to fit my needs. My girlfriend is very picky about furniture and decorating and she thinks the safe looks great. I am very pleased with my purchase and feel much more at ease knowing my firearms are safe!

Franklin 25 from T & T in Bakersfield
written by gordo on February 9, 2013
Very helpful

First Safe
written by Tumbleweed on January 31, 2013
It took me a long time to decide on a safe. I am very pleased I purchased a Liberty safe. It has everything I was looking for--fire protection, quality, looks, flexible layout, and the accessories (lights, dehumidifier, and door accessory panel) that came with the Franklin series. I now have peace of mind when I leave the house knowing all my valuables are locked up and safe.

New Experience with an Unfamiliar Product
written by Chep on January 28, 2013
Obvious high quality product along with a fair price

Exceeds my expectations
written by CMC on January 26, 2013
This is a great safe. So much better that any we've seen while shopping. They've thought of everything.

Michael's review
written by Gardner's Guns on January 22, 2013
Great purchase, great safe!

It's a nice safe
written by Jonnycloggs on December 24, 2012
This safe is well built and has all the best features you would ever need. The fit and finish is very nice. The lights included are nice, but there should be a better way of installing them in the safe because the velcro supplied isn't sufficient enough to hold them up. That is the only complaint I have which is not a big deal anyways. I would recommend this safe to a friend.

FR25
written by USA Citizen on December 23, 2012
Great costomer service and peace of mind with a USA made secured safe.

Awesome Safe
written by J.E. Veon on November 16, 2012
My family has purchased several Liberty Gun Safes over the years, and there's only one choice for me.

Winning Balance
written by Sam Curtis on November 3, 2012
What it lacks it makes up for with price. Needs bolts on all four sides of door and heavier steel. 10 gauge min. but 7 gauge would be best. Other than that it's a winner. The price is good the fire rating adequate, the fit and finish excellent. Inside real plywood would be an improvement over particle board. For strength over time I can see issues if loaded heavy. You can't beat the warranty. Made in the USA makes it a no brainer over the imports.

View More »